has anybosy every been to “John Robert Powers..modeling agency”in lloyd center???
Question by Diana a: has anybosy every been to “John Robert Powers..modeling agency”in lloyd center???
it’sa a modeling agency..and i wanna know everything about it..how much does it cost??!!please and thanx!:)
Best answer:
Answer by newyorkgal71
John Robert Powers is Not a modeling agency. They are a scam, they promise to train you as a model. They will take your money and give you nothing in return.
If you want to model, go to top stores in your city, such as Neiman-Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue, Lord & Taylor, Bloomingdales, etc., take your mom with you and ask your mom to talk to the Fashion Coordinator about how you can become a model and which agency, in your city is the best.
Legitimate Modeling Agencies NEVER charge the model for classes.
JRP will charge you at least $ 2,000 for classes that real agencies give you free, until you make money as a model.
What do you think? Answer below!
This entry was posted by ss_admin on December 31, 2010 at 8:12 pm, and is filed under Modeling Agency. Follow any responses to this post through RSS 2.0.You can leave a response or trackback from your own site.
-
-
#3 written by angel s 1 year ago
As you’ve already been told, John Robert Powers is a SCAM. It is NOT a real/legitimate agency, and you will not get any modeling work through them. All they do is charge naieve little girls absurd sums of money for their “modeling classes”. No legitimate agency will EVER ask you to pay them. Real agents get their pay from their clients in the form of a percentage of what the client is paid for each job the agent sets up for them. If the model/actor doesn’t get paid, then neither does the agent. Gives agents incentive to keep their clients working.
-
#4 written by Ta-Ti 1 year ago
I was invited to a John Robert Powers audition too. They said is was for iCarly and I was going to be able to meet the casting director for that show. In the end they give you their pamplet and you relize you waisted $ 50 dollars in gas, 3 hours of school and gave them a laugh. They are a school, asking for about $ 1000 dollars for one class that lasts about 10 weeks. It is the first sentence on the pamplet. You will never meet a casting director and you won’t be getting auditions from them. Now if you go, you should go for the experience. They do an interveiw, slate and a screen test, which will help you out later when you do other auditions. Please don’t go and expect anything out of it! If you are interested in fame, ProScout is the best! They are always haveing open calls. If you have more questions on ProScouts just go to their website.
proscout.com
If you get a call back they ask for about $ 500-$ 600 dollars. That is because they are bringing 50 of the best agents and workshops to you.
I hope this helps! If you are a smart aspireing model or actor you will not beleive their scam for one minute!
-
#5 written by Invisible 1 year ago
- My 13-year-old daughtr has been told repeatedly that she should go into modelling. She is 5’10 1/2″ and slim.
- Nice “john Casablancas” photos
- Nice “john Casablancas” photos
- Q&A: Is anyone farmiliar with the modeling agency “John Casablancas”? I was thinking of going to an audition. .
- Your morning fashion and beauty report: Willow Smith rocks the holidays, bad news about Botox, and the Kennedy Center …
- Q&A: John Casablancas?
- Has anyone ever heard of “John casablancas” modeling and acting studio?

Do not go to them, ProScout, John Casablancas or any other scam place out there asking for a fee for that type of service. They’re all ripoffs. In fact, go here and look them up: http://ripoffreport.com/
NYgal is right, they are not agents. Her description is spot on. The other girl came close until she recommended another scam, ProScout. Please check these places out.
If you want to be a model go directly to the source.
http://www.fordmodels.com/main.cfm – click on ‘global scouting’
http://www.elitemodel.com/flash.html – click on ‘be discovered’
There are plenty of other agencies of course so all you have to do is make sure you meet the physical requirements and send in your photos or attend an open call. If you ave potential, they will spot it and they’ll work with you.
good luck